I can totally understand where they are coming from, and I am a huge fan of PVP. That being said, I do not invest my money in games so I can PVP, I invest my money in games to experience the wonderful engaging stories. I also totally disagree with the above quote. I have played dozens of MMOs and been a part of just as many guilds and, out of the thousands of people I have met online, every single one of them plays and finishes the story missions. So the idea of dropping a single player campaign, just because a few people don’t finish the story, seems crazy to me.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am sure Titanfall will be a good game (there are many games that have been successful with the PVP only thing), but I do not plan to spend any money on a game with no single player campaign. I think back to all those times at 4 in the morning when everyone has went offline and gone to bed, and I am still up playing solo missions. I don’t plan on ruling Titanfall out completely, they might realize their mistake and put the single player back in, but unless they change this I have no plans on picking it up. Titanfall is still set for a Spring 2014 release, so there is plenty of time to make some changes.